Eye – Brow…Bow!

Well i’m an eyebrow addict! My brows just have to be on-fleek!

Friends have been asking me how I do my brows and I made an easy-peasy video tutorial on how I make my Pak na Pak na Kilay.  Sorry but I don’t have enough courage to post my videos. I’m not ready!

A month ago, I got an email from Sephora on how to properly take care of your brows.  I saved the photos and sent it to friends.  Here are the photos:

IMG_8536IMG_8537IMG_8538IMG_8540
Now, sharing with you my brow essentials.

Note: I’m a hoarder so expect lots of different products but I only use one for shading, one for highlighting and one for tinting.

IMG_8530IMG_8531IMG_8532IMG_8533IMG_8534
Steps on how to properly shade your brows

IMG_8608

 

  1. Outline the Brows!
  2. Start shading not from the edge of the innermost outline but start at the bushiest part of the brows.  The reason behind this is that if you shade from the edge of the outline, your brows will look boxy! Ayaw natin nga Helga diba?!IMG_8461
  3. Using a brow spooly, blend the outline and the shaded portion.  Blend…Blend…Blend…
  4. Using a cotton swab, clean the outline of your brows.  This is also the best time to shape your brows.
  5. Dab a small amount of highlighter inside and outside the brows then blend..blend…blend
  6. Ayan na! Pak Ganern!

 

Finished Product:

IMG_8539

Leave a Reply

