Recipe: Pork Embutido

My Tita keeps on bugging me to do this everytime she’s in Manila. She eats it morning,noon and night. With rice, with bread or just by itself

One of the reasons why I created a blog is to have a venue where I can share my tried and tested Recipes.

I bought a blank recipe book and I’ve written down all our Family recipes as well as secret recipes from my friends.

Note:  I will not be able to share those secret ones as a promise to my friends to guard those recipes with my life…hahaha

IMG_8488

So let’s begin:

Ingredients:

  • 2 kilos Ground Pork
  • 2 cups Vienna Sausage (chopped)
  • 1 cup chopped Red Belle Peppers
  • 1/2 cup shredded Carrots
  • 1 cup raisins
  • 1 cup pickle relish
  • 1 cup grated cheddar cheese
  • 6 pcs eggs
  • Salt & Peppers or 3 packs Magic Sarap
  • 4 pcs hard boiled eggs (quartered)
  • Cheddar cheese strips

Directions:

  1. Mix all the ingredients (SECRET: add a little Knorr Seasoning for that unique flavor)
  2. Refrigerate for an hour
  3. Divide mixture into 6-12 portions depending on the steamer you will use.  Ours is the electric one so I divided mine into 12 portions to fit.
  4. Place a portion in an aluminum foil then flatten the mixture
  5. Place slices of eggs and cheese in the middle then roll the mixture.  Seal both ends.
  6. Steam the logs for about an hour then cool.
  7. You can eat it as is or you can fry it.  Ours we eat it fried.

IMG_8477

Enjoy!

IMG_8478
Ground Pork
IMG_8479
Eggs
IMG_8480
Carrots
IMG_8481
Cheese
IMG_8482
Bell Peppers
IMG_8483
Raisins
IMG_8485
Vienna Sausage
IMG_8486
Pickle Relish

IMG_8484

IMG_8487
Embutido Mix

IMG_8489

 

3 Comments Add yours

  1. Looks like good ingredients 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Aih says:

    Thanks for sharing your recipe. I ❤️ embutido.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

